Fence Sitting

Summer 2012 077.jpg

I have a favorite past time – sitting on my garden fence

Summer 2012 036.jpg

I can see our neighbors go by

all the cats near and far

and the birds that jump about the garden

on occasion an annoying crow

jumps upon the garden post

it sits and caws at me

but I tell it to let me be

IMGP3393.JPG

after all this is my fence

and I can sit if I want

at times a neighbor cat comes by

then we sit together

for a moment or two

IMGP1074.JPG

at night I like to count

the twinkling stars above me

Summer.Great.040

and when I like

I stretch out and close my eyes

to dream and drift awhile

always in perfect balance

am I

IMGP1109.JPG

Leave a Reply

