Keeping Warm

IMGP0168.JPG

Sid here reporting from Riga, Latvia. We are in the deep freeze and even with my fur I feel so cold. So how do I manage? Well first thing in the morning as soon as mama and papa get up I stretch out on the bed while it is still warm. In the background you can see the furry, stuffed animals I enjoy sharing my world with.

IMGP1569.JPG

IMGP1572.JPG

During the day at anytime at all when I can find some winter sun rays I bask in the sun.

IMGP1600.JPG

IMGP1605.JPGWintertime 072.jpg

No, upon the windowsill and in-between the windows it’s not too cold for me. Below me hot air blows up from the radiator right beneath the windows and the sun warms my fur.

Wintertime 078.jpg

Of course I sit and contemplate the cold winter scene before me and eagerly wait for the moment when I can see signs of spring and hear the first song birds returning.

 

Leave a Reply

