More About My Pet Hedgehog

For the love of hedgehogs, meet adorable Ralph. My cat Sid thinks this is awesome but is still a bit unsure about what a hedgehog really is.

MEET ME IN MY DREAMS TONIGHT


I always get a lot of questions on my pet hedgehog, Ralph; what it’s like to have him as a pet, care information, food and all that, so today I will be going through my experience of owning a pet hedgehog.

At the moment, he is 14 weeks old, I got him when he was 6 weeks, so I’ve had him for just under 2 months. But within the short amount of time I’ve had him, I feel like I have a pretty good idea of what it is like to have a hedgehog as a pet and can confidently share my views with everyone.

I originally thought that Ralph was an African Pygmy hedgehog, because that is the most common domestic hedgehog out there, but I recently learned that he is actually an Algerian black hedgehog. Based on his nose, his color and specific markings that only Algerian hedgehogs…

View original post 1,928 more words

Leave a Reply

