Happy Birthday to Me

Sid and Ferns 009

On Thursday while the human world celebrated St. Patrick’s Day I was celebrating my birthday. Back in March 2009 when my mama and papa adopted me I was scared after three years of abuse. I was four years old at the time and hid in their basement for a week. Then I came out to join the family right on March 17th and mama said I must have some Irish in me and so this has become my “adopted birthday” since I don’t know my real one. I am now eleven years old. This is one of my favorite portraits of me sitting by the ferns that grow in our garden during the summer. I have included a YouTube video of cat’s celebrating their birthday so you can see how we do things.

Leave a Reply

