Bee Scare

Bee Pics 003.jpg

I’m so glad that the spring has arrived but with it come unknown dangers and new things to get to know. Not everything is good fun as I discovered last summer.

Bee Pics 005

I remember oh, so well

last summer’s bee scare

in the garden I wandered

wondering if I should climb

an apple tree

suddenly in my ears I heard

a buzz, buzz, buzz

this big honeybee

then landed right on my nose

it gave me quite a fright

then mama gave a shout

stand still

my eyes were quite crossed

seeing that bee between my eyes

to my great surprise

mama flicked that bee 

far away from me

and once again

happy I could be

In the City 065.jpg

Leave a Reply

