No Peace

IMGP1073.JPG

It all began when I decided to lay down and catch a few winks. First of all Papa kept  yanking on the darn electric cord while mowing the grass.

IMGP1190.JPG

Then up above on a wire some birds decided to start a rousing song.

IMGP1109.JPG

So I moved on over to my post on the fence but the neighbor’s dog to the left of our house choose to bark.

IMGP1035.JPG

At that point I gave up trying to nap outside. I went on in and climbed up to my favorite spot on the upstairs windowsill. Mama even gave me a soft pillow. Finally I was able to drift off to dreamland.

FILE0004.JPG

Don’t you just hate those days when you cannot find a moment of peace?

2 thoughts on “No Peace

Leave a Reply

