Purrsday Poetry: There Could Never Be

For the love of Sid

Katzenworld

Pets may come

and pets may go.

We always keep them in our hearts,

but there could never be –

a finer cat than you.

You are so very fine,

with your soft long fur.

You know how to purr,

when you express your love.

You can be such a handful,

when it comes to mischief

and you’ll let the world know –

you are here,

with you loud meow.

Chasing all the crows,

in our garden –

up the apple trees.

You can be so loving,

when you want to be,

always I long to see –

your loving face peering up at me.

Glad you have so much patience,

when it comes to a mama like me.

I know you don’t cherish my kisses.

but I adore you so.

There could never be,

another cat sweeter than you.

Not in my eyes nor in my heart.

You came…

View original post 14 more words

One thought on “Purrsday Poetry: There Could Never Be

Leave a Reply

