Winter Goes On

star-day-002

More snow and it is now difficult to get outside. I sort of dash out the door, take a turn on the path papa has shoveled and then hurry on back inside.

more-snow-010

 

Outside the snow,

is piled way up high.

No longer up the trees,

can I fly.

So I am waiting so patiently,

for when the north winds,

stop blowing snowflakes about.

Then I can finally say,

that soon spring,

will be coming my way.

more-snow-007

I am sort of bound and determined to hibernate through the rest of winter and come fully awake when I hear the first song birds start chirping outside the window.

snow-pics-001

Then I can get into my favorite spring and summer sleeping position on the windowsill with the warm breezes blowing about me and I can hear what is going on outside.

One thought on “Winter Goes On

  1. Pingback: Winter Goes On – Site Title

Leave a Reply

