Outside My Window

more 002

Outside my window

I have a nature film

the apple tree is in blossom

pink flowering branches

waving in the breeze.

Oh, what joy it brings to me!

 

outside my window

I have an orchestra,

birds big and small

singing in the apple tree

feeling so free.

Oh, what joy it brings to me!

 

outside my window

I see the beginnings of spring.

birds on the wing

looking for places to nest

flying by with twigs and grass

Oh, what joy it brings to me!

 

outside my window

my cat Sid on the sill

looking at all the wonder

my cat only has to ponder

how to get the bird that’s in the tree

what a lark, what a spree

seeing the bird and the cat

living side by side

Oh, what joy it brings to me!

 

Spring 2017 018

Sid quote: When settling down for an afternoon nap always pick the most comfortable chair and choose the most comfortable position for your nap.

Spring 2017 032

5 thoughts on “Outside My Window

    • Yes sometimes Sid can be quite photogenic when everything comes together just right and other times his eyes wind up like flashlights and he blends into the background.

Leave a Reply

